Immigration Tribunal

The Immigration Tribunal was established in 1980 under section 53F of the Immigration Ordinance, Cap. 115, to deal with appeals lodged under section 53A of the Immigration Ordinance against the making of a Removal Order by the Director of Immigration.

Since January 2000, the Immigration Tribunal also deals with appeals lodged under section 2AD of the Immigration Ordinance against a decision of the Director of Immigration not to issue a Certificate of Entitlement or a certified duplicate thereof.

An appeal to the Tribunal shall be dealt with by two adjudicators. A secretariat has been set up to provide day-to-day administrative support to the Tribunal.

Enquiry: Rooms 1602-1604, 16/F, East Town Building, 41 Lockhart Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

Telephone: 2520 6129

Fax: 2520 6590

E-mail address :9ceffeb1e8eef5dceffeb2fbf3eab2f4f7

Membership of the Tribunal

Chief Adjudicator : Miss Sylvia LEE Hiu-wah
Deputy Chief Adjudicator : Mr. WONG Tsz-sang

Adjudicator :

Mr. CHAN Tze-chin
Mr. Alex CHAU Pok-man
Ir. CHEUNG Ching-ngai
Ms. Cermain CHEUNG Chiu-nam
Mr. CHIN Shing-hoi
Ms. CHUI Hoi-yee
Mr. Bryan FOK
Mr. HAU Pak-sun
Ms. Mindy HO Sze-may
Mr. Tony KO Tung-li
Dr. LAM Ho-yi, JP
Miss Connie LEE Hong-yee
Miss Eviana LEUNG Bon-yuen
Mr. LI Tsz-shu
Mr. Henry NG Wing-heng
Mr. SUN Wai-kei
Mr. Aidan TAM Lon-foong
Ms. Gigi WONG Ching-chi
Miss Louise WONG Kam-faye
Miss WU Pui-ching
Miss Vivian YEUNG Cheuk-chi
Miss Fion YIP Yan-ting

Secretary: Miss Maggie LEE