Leadership Institute on Narcotics


To encourage young people to assist peers in overcoming the difficulties they face in their development and to resist temptation of drugs, the Narcotics Bureau (NB) of the Hong Kong Police Force founded the “Leadership Institute on Narcotics” (L.I.O.N.) in 2021 with the support of various sectors of the community and recruited 100 secondary and university students over the territory as mentees each year. Through providing systematic training by expertise from different professions and offering guidance on design and implementation of anti-drug activities by mentors, L.I.O.N. fostered mentees’ sense of social responsibility and nurtured them into outstanding young anti-drug leaders.


  • L.I.O.N. aims to serve as an effective platform to gather different parties from various sectors. It is hoped that through their joint effort in different roles, we can publicize anti-drug message in a more innovative and welcoming approach among the younger generation and the public community in various ways.

  • L.I.O.N. aspires to nurture energetic young leaders with moral responsibilities and civic awareness to promote drug-free culture in schools and society. It is hoped that the programme can benefit more local young people, helping them broaden their peers’ horizons and cultivate positive values, and allowing them to learn to appreciate and care about others and contribute to the well-being of the community in various ways.

  • L.I.O.N. will organise a Mainland field trip every year aiming to enhance mentees’ understanding on the national anti-drug strategies and high-tech industries in the Mainland. An overseas trip will also be offered to top performing mentees.

  • Recruitment Details:

    • L.I.O.N. will recruit 80 Form 4 students from 20 secondary schools and 20 full-time local university students to join as mentees during September 1st and October 31st each year. L.I.O.N. will invite qualified applicants for an interview in November, and the results will be announced in December. For details, please visit the official website at https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/04_crime_matters/drug/lion.html .
  • Highlights of the Programme:

    • Drug Knowledge Workshop—NB officers, university professors, a lawyer specializing in criminal law, an experienced social worker and an ex-drug abuser who succeeded in rehabilitating will explain the harmful effects of drug abuse and drug-related offences to alarm the mentees that they should stay away from drugs. The mentees will also learn about thin layer chromatography for identifying drugs and experience the smells of stimulated drugs in the university laboratory. The workshop helps clarifying the mentees’ misunderstanding about drugs.
    • Leadership Workshop—L.I.O.N. will hold a series of leadership, creativity, presentation and communication skills workshops for the mentees. Professional trainers are invited to boost the mentees’ capabilities in event planning, skills in team management, and promotion techniques through innovative means to inspire their creativity and promote their personal development so that they could plan and promote their own anti-drugs publicity programmes in the future.
    • Leadership Training Camp—Mentees will participate in a series of outdoor trainings to strengthen their team spirit as well as communication and problem-solving skills. This helped to enhance their leadership skills and execution power in planning their own anti-drugs publicity programmes.
    • Anti-drug Campaign in school campus—Each year, between September and November, mentees of L.I.O.N. will organise a series of creative anti-drug campaigns in 20 respective secondary schools where they disseminate anti-drug messages through their peer power and instill a drug-free culture onto campuses.
    • Anti-drug Exhibition—Mentees will make use of their knowledge in art and technology to set up 20 exhibition booths, where they adopt a more approachable and innovative way to promote anti-drug messages to the public and youths.
    • Mainland Field Trip—Mentees will join a field trip to the Mainland and exchange views with local youths on the anti-drug efforts in both places and explore possible future collaboration, aiming to enhance their understanding on the national anti-drug strategies. They will also visit high-tech enterprises and the surrounding attractions to learn more about the country’s technological development and gain first-hand experience of the national culture.
    • Overseas Exchange Trip and Scholarships—Outstanding mentees will be awarded the gold, silver, bronze and merit awards as well as a scholarship up to HKD$5000. Ten top performing mentees will also be selected to represent L.I.O.N. to go on an overseas exchange trip to share their anti-drug experience with stakeholders from the local community for promoting a drug-free culture.

Website:

https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_en/04_crime_matters/drug/lion.html


Enquiry:

ip-sip-int-1e-nb@police.gov.hk

禁毒领袖学院


为鼓励青年们协助朋辈克服成长过程中所遇到的困难、不随俗浮沉,抵抗各种诱惑,在社会各界支持下,香港警务处毒品调查科于2021年成立「禁毒领袖学院」,并每年于全港挑选100名中学及大学生成为学员。来自不同专业领域的顾问提供系统化的训练,并透过小组导师带领学员设计及执行抗毒活动,激发学员的社会责任感,栽培每一位学员成为优秀的青年禁毒领袖。


  • 学院亦希望成为一个有效平台凝聚社会各热心人士,以不同角色于禁毒路上羣策羣力,为禁毒工作带来更新颖、更贴地的方式,向青少年及社会大众推广抗毒信息。

  • 学院期望培育这群充满活力的青少年,成为重视道德责任及公民意识的领袖,把无毒文化带入校园及推广至社会每一个角落,令更多本地青年能够受惠,协助朋辈扩阔视野、建立正确的价值观、学懂欣赏及关心别人,在不同方面贡献社会。

  • 「禁毒领袖学院」每年亦安排学员到内地考察,以了解国家抗毒策略及参观高新科技企业。表现优异的学员更有机会获得奖学金及海外交流机会。

  • 招募详情:

    • 学院每年于9月1日至10月31日招募80名来自20间中学的中四学生及20名本地全日制大学生成为学员。学院会邀请合资格申请者于11月参加面试,并于12月公布结果。详情请参阅官方网站https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_sc/04_crime_matters/drug/lion.html 。
  • 焦点活动:

    • 毒品知识工作坊—毒品调查科人员、大学教授、专责刑事法的律师、资深社工及成功戒毒人士讲解毒品祸害与干犯相关罪行的刑罚,告诫学员远离毒品。学员亦于大学实验室内学习鑑定毒品的薄层色谱法,以及体验彷製毒品的气味。工作坊有助消除学员对毒品的误解。
    • 领袖才能工作坊—学院为学员举办一系列领袖才能、创意思维、演说技巧及团队管理能力工作坊,邀请不同专业顾问透过创新方法提升学员的活动策划能力、团队管理技巧及广宣传的技巧,启发其创意思维以促进个人发展,协助他们日后筹办抗毒计划并向公众宣传其计划。
    • 领袖才能训练营—学员会参与一系列户外训练,加强学员的团队精神以及沟通及解难技巧,以提升他们的领袖才能和执行力,协助他们筹办抗毒计划。
    • 校园抗毒活动—100名「禁毒领袖学院」学员于每年9月至11月期间在20间的不同中学举办创意抗毒活动,运用朋辈力量推广抗毒信息,将无毒文化带入校园。
    • 禁毒展览—学员们运用其艺术及科技知识,在禁毒展览分别设置20个摊位,以更「贴地」、更创新方式向大众及青少年推广禁毒信息。
    • 内地交流团—学员会前往内地进行考察,并与内地青年就两地禁毒发展作深入交流及讨论未来合作抗毒的方向,以提高其对国家抗毒策略的认识;同时亦会参观高科技企业及周边生活文化景点,借以加深学员对国家创新科技发展的认知及亲身体验国情文化。
    • 海外交流团及奖学金—学院会向表现杰出的学员颁发金、银、铜及优异奖状以及高达港币$5000元的奖学金,同时挑选10位优秀学员代表学院出席海外交流团,与当地不同持份者交流抗毒心得,并推广无毒文化。

网页:

https://www.police.gov.hk/ppp_sc/04_crime_matters/drug/lion.html


查询:

ip-sip-int-1e-nb@police.gov.hk