Country

Information


Iceland
    • On 14 January 2024, the volcano near the town of Grindavik on the Reykjanes Peninsula erupted for the second time in less than a month. Lava flowed towards the town, but local residents have been evacuated and there were no casualties. The authorities said that some infrastructures may be under threat by the volcanic eruption.

      On 18 December 2023, a volcanic eruption occurred near the town of Grindavik on the Reykjanes Peninsula. The evacuation order issued by the Icelandic authorities for Grindavik in November 2023 remains in force.


    • On 10 November 2023, Icelandic authorities declared a state of emergency for the town of Grindavik, including the Blue Lagoon, due to a high risk of a volcanic eruption, and issued an evacuation order.

    • Residents should pay attention to local announcements on the latest situation and notices on consular services from the Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Iceland, and follow the authorities' advice on travel to the area. Hong Kong residents who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868, call the 1868 hotline using network data via the Immigration Department Mobile Application, send message to 1868 WhatsApp assistance hotline or submit the Online Assistance Request Form, or contact the Chinese Embassy in Iceland at consular protection hotline: (00354) 4160128.

    • Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit – Online Assistance Request Form

    • (updated on 19 December 2023)



Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

国家

资讯


冰岛
    • 2024年1月14日,雷克雅内斯半岛的格林达维克镇附近的火山不足一个月内第二次爆发。熔岩流向小镇,但当地居民都已提前疏散,没有人员伤亡。当局表示部分基建可能因火山爆发受到威胁。

      2023年12月18日,雷克雅内斯半岛的格林达维克镇附近发生火山爆发。冰岛当局在2023年11月对格林达维克实施的疏散令仍然有效。

    • 2023年11月10日,由于火山爆发的风险很高,冰岛当局宣布包括蓝舄湖在内的格林达维克镇进入紧急状态,并向该地区发出疏散令。

    • 市民应留意当地就最新情况的公布及在中国驻冰岛大使馆发布的领事服务信息,并遵循当局关于前往该地区的建议。在当地的港人,如需协助,可致电入境事务处「协助在外香港居民小组」的24小时求助热线,电话:(852) 1868;透过「入境处流动应用程序」以网络数据致电「1868」热线;发送讯息至1868 WhatsApp求助热线;或提交网上求助表格求助,或与中国驻冰岛大使馆联络(领事保护与协助电话:(00354) 4160128)。

    • 协助在外香港居民小组 – 网上求助表格

    • (于2023年12月19日更新)



连接其他旅游风险资讯的超连结: