Outbound Travel Alert  


Country Information

Chile
  • On 18 October 2019, the government declared a state of emergency for a number of areas including the capital Santiago due to mass demonstrations, some of which turned into clashes with the police. Curfews have also been imposed since 19 October. Public transport and international fights are affected.

  • Residents intending to visit the country or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution, attend to personal safety, pay attention to local announcements and avoid large gatherings of people.

  • Residents in Chile who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy in Chile at 56-9-98985955.

    (updated on 21 October 2019)


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health

外游警示制度  


国家 资讯

智利
  • 2019年10月18日,因应当地出现大规模示威,部份更演变成与警察的暴力冲突,政府宣布多个地区包括首都圣地亚哥进入紧急状态。政府更于10月19日起发出宵禁令。当地公共交通及国际航班均受到影响。

  • 计划前赴或已在当地的港人应留意局势,提高警惕,注意安全,留意当地政府的公布,避免前往人群聚集的地方。

  • 身在智利的港人如需协助,可致电入境事务处「协助在外香港居民小组」二十四小时求助热线 (852) 1868或与中国驻智利大使馆联络(56-9-98985955)。

    (于2019年10月21日更新)


外游提示登记服务

香港居民可在离开香港前,透过外游提示登记服务登记外游行程和联络方法,以便接收最新外游警示和相关资讯。遇有紧急事故,入境事务处可作紧急联络以提供协助。


连接其他旅游风险资讯的超连结:

中华人民共和国外交部的出国特别提醒 (只有中文版)

英国英联邦及外交事务部有关在外地旅游和居住的提示(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及国际贸易署的旅游报告及警告(只有英文版)

澳洲外交及贸易署的旅游忠告(只有英文版)

卫生署旅游健康服务旅游情报