Outbound Travel Alert  


Australia
  • On 9 November 2018, a knife attack occurred in Melbourne‚Äôs city centre, resulting in casualties. Residents who intend to visit Australia or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution, attend to personal safety and avoid large gathering of people.


  • Residents in Australia who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy in Australia at consular protection hotline: 061-2-62283948 and 061-3-98248810.


  • (updated on 9 November 2018)


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health

外遊警示制度  


澳洲
  • 2018年11月9日,墨爾本市中心發生持刀襲擊事件,造成傷亡。計劃前赴或已在當地的港人應留意局勢,提高警惕,注意安全,並避開人群聚集的地方。


  • 身在澳洲的港人如需協助,可致電入境事務處「協助在外香港居民小組」二十四小時求助熱線 (852)1868或與中國駐澳洲大使館聯絡(領事保護協助電話:061-2-62283948或061-3-98248810)。


  • (於2018年11月9日更新)


外遊提示登記服務

香港居民可在離開香港前,透過外遊提示登記服務登記外遊行程和聯絡方法,以便接收最新外遊警示和相關資訊。遇有緊急事故,入境事務處可作緊急聯絡以提供協助。


連接其他旅遊風險資訊的超連結:

中華人民共和國外交部的出國特別提醒(只有中文版)

加拿大外交及國際貿易署的旅遊報告及警告(只有英文版)

英國英聯邦及外交事務部有關在外地旅遊和居住的提示(只有英文版)

衞生署旅遊健康服務旅遊情報