Links  

SGSIASecurity and Guarding Services Industry Authority



Quality Assurance System for Recognition Scheme
of Security Training Courses

  1. Objectives and Background of Recognition Scheme   

    The Recognition Scheme aims to provide the public with information on the basic security training courses that meet the standards recognised by the Security and Guarding Services Industry Authority (the Authority) and are available from the market. Those who may benefit from the Scheme include security companies which need to train their staff through external sources, building management bodies such as Owners' Corporations and Mutual Aid Committees which wish to send their guards for proper training, and the general public who seek such training for personal enhancement.

    Through giving recognition, it is hoped that the training organizations and security companies providing such external courses could be encouraged to improve standards, thereby helping to enhance the quality of security services. Participation in the Scheme is voluntary.

  2. Taking over of the Recognition Scheme by the Security Services Training Board (SSTB) of the Vocational Training Council (VTC)   

    The SSTB of VTC, which comprises representatives from security industry, training professionals and various Government departments, has been entrusted to take over the Recognition Scheme with effect from 1 April 2003. The Continuing Professional Development Centre (CPDC) (now Institute of Professional Education And Knowledge (PEAK)) of VTC assists the SSTB in administering the Recognition Scheme. The Authority, however, reserves the ultimate recognition power.

  3. Quality Assurance System for Recognition Scheme (QASRS)

    SSTB developed a quality assurance system to ensure that training courses approved under the Recognition Scheme were properly run and were consistently maintained at a standard acceptable to the Authority. The QASRS set out the requirements in respect of programme administration, course content, qualification of trainers, training facilities, assessments and course evaluation, etc. The QASRS was drawn up in consultation with the trade associations, trade professionals, training providers and trade unions and was widely accepted by these parties.

  4. New accreditation arrangement of QASRS with effect from 1 January 2019

    With the launch of the Specification of Competency Standards (SCS) for the security services industry under the Hong Kong Qualifications Framework (HKQF) in 2017, the Authority invited the SSTB to carry out a review on QASRS in view of the latest development in the industry. SSTB, after consulting stakeholders, recommended to use Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications (HKCAAVQ)'s accreditation service for ensuring the quality of basic security training programmes/courses. Training programmes/courses which are developed in full compliance with HKQF's Unit of Competency 107753L1 on "Perform basic guarding services for QASRS" and accredited by HKCAAVQ will be deemed to have met the standards required in QASRS. In addition to HKCAAVQ's guidelines and guidance notes on accreditations, operators of QASRS programmes/courses should also follow the QASRS guidelines. Accreditation guidelines/guidance notes of HKCAAVQ are available at www.hkcaavq.edu.hk. The QASRS Guidelines are available at PEAK's website at https://www.peak.edu.hk/exam/en/page.php?id=911453 .

    PEAK will cease to accept new application for recognition service on new security training courses under QASRS starting from 1 January 2019 while existing course providers may apply for renewal of recognition status of their current security training courses once from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019 (i.e. a one-year transitional period for dual track accreditation/recognition by both HKCAAVQ and PEAK will be allowed for all existing QASRS training providers to renew its QASRS status at least once with the PEAK). PEAK will cease its recognition service on renewal QASRS courses starting from 1 January 2020 and the validity of PEAK's recognition for all QASRS training courses will expire in December 2020.

  5. Main Features

    a.  Exemption of basic training  

    Any person who has successfully completed a valid recognized course, passed its relevant examination and is able to produce a valid certificate can be exempted from the basic training on being employed by a security company. This exemption will be valid for five years from the date of successful completion of the valid recognized course.

    b.  Proficiency in security work  

    An applicant for Category A, B and/or C Security Personnel Permit who "has sat and passed a course-end examination, within 1 year before submitting his/her application, of a security training course that has met the requirements of a scheme for quality assurance that has been endorsed by the Authority and announced in a manner that it thinks fit" (i.e. QASRS) is deemed to have met the criterion of "Proficiency in Security Work" for issuing a Security Personnel Permit.

    c.  Course Duration  

    All recognized courses will need to be developed in full compliance with HKQF's Unit of Competency 107753L1 on "Perform basic guarding services for QASRS" with the training hours of at least 16 hours.

    d.  Observation of Rules for the Recognition Scheme  

    Providers of courses should strictly observe the rules for the QASRS. If at any time an operator and/or its learning programme is no longer competent to meet the standards and/or objectives as claimed, HKCAAVQ may vary/withdraw the accreditation report.

  6. Register of Recognized Security Training Courses

    The relevant data of the recognized courses are entered into "The SGSIA Recognized Training Course (Quality Assurance System Compliance) Course List" maintained by PEAK of the VTC for public inspection. https://www.peak.edu.hk/exam/upload/media/file/qas/QAS_Course_List.pdf.

  7. Enquiries

    For enquiries in relation to the QASRS, please call the PEAK at 2919 1575. Enquiries related to accreditation service of HKCAAVQ, please call 3658 0000.

Security and Guarding Services Industry Authority

October 2018



Quality Assurance Index Page

SGSIA Home

相關網址  

保安及護衞業管理委員會保安及護衞業管理委員會



保安培訓課程認可計劃
質素保證系統

  1. 認可計劃的目的及背景

    認可計劃旨在提供有關資料,讓公眾知悉市面上可供報讀並符合保安及護衞業管理委員會(管理委員會)認可標準的基本保安培訓課程。受惠於認可計劃的包括:需藉外間機構培訓員工的保安公司、擬派保安員接受適當培訓的大廈管理團體(例如業主立案法團及互助委員會),以及有意接受培訓以提升個人技能的市民。

    管理委員會希望通過給予認可,鼓勵提供外間課程的培訓機構和保安公司提升標準,從而改善保安服務的質素。參與認可計劃與否,純屬自願。

  2. 職業訓練局(職訓局)轄下保安服務業訓練委員會(訓練委員會)接辦認可計劃

    管理委員會已委託職訓局轄下的訓練委員會,由2003年4月1日起接辦認可計劃;訓練委員會由保安服務業的代表、專業培訓人員及政府多個部門的代表組成。職訓局轄下的專業進修中心(現為高峰進修學院)(進修學院)會協助訓練委員會管理認可計劃。然而,管理委員會保留給予認可的最終決定權。

  3. 認可計劃的質素保證系統(質保系統)

    訓練委員會為認可計劃制定質保系統,以確保計劃下獲認可的培訓課程妥為開辦,質素維持在管理委員會接納的水平。質保系統訂明課程管理、課程內容、培訓人員資歷、培訓設施、評核及課程評估等方面的規定。制定質保系統時,諮詢了商會、業內專業人士、培訓機構和工會的意見;質保系統廣獲相關各方接納。

  4. 由2019年1月1日起生效的質保系統下的新認可安排

    隨著香港資歷架構於2017年推出保安服務業的《能力標準說明》,管理委員會邀請訓練委員會因應業內最新發展,對質保系統進行檢討。在諮詢持份者的意見後,訓練委員會建議採用香港學術及職業資歷評審局(評審局)的評審服務,以確保基本保安培訓課程的質素。培訓課程如完全按照香港資歷架構下能力單元107753L1「執行符合保安培訓課程認可計劃質素保證系統(QASRS)基本保安服務」的規定而制定,並通過評審局評審,則視作符合質保系統訂明的標準。提供符合質保系統所訂標準的課程的機構除須依從評審局的評審指引及須知外,也須符合質保系統的指引。評審局的評審指引及須知載於該局網址www.hkcaavq.edu.hk,而質保系統的指引則見於進修學院的網址https://www.peak.edu.hk/exam/tc/page.php?id=911453

    由2019年1月1日起,進修學院將停止接受根據質保系統就新保安培訓課程提交的認可申請,而現時的課程承辦機構可就其現行保安培訓課程的認可資格,向進修學院提交最多一次的續期申請,由2019年1月1日起至12月31日止(即在一年過渡期內實行雙軌安排,評審局及進修學院均獲准為現時的課程承辦機構給予評審/認可;期間,承辦機構可為其符合質保系統所訂標準的資格向進修學院申請續期最多一次)。由2020年1月1日起,進修學院將停止為符合質保系統所訂標準的續期課程提供認可服務,而獲進修學院認可為符合質保系統所訂標準的課程的有效期,全部會於2020年12月屆滿。

  5. 主要特色

    a. 豁免基本培訓

    任何人如修畢有效的認可課程、在有關考試取得及格,並能出示有效明證書,則可在受聘於保安公司後豁免修讀基本培訓。豁免五年有效,由修畢有效的認可課程之日起計。

    b. 對保安工作的熟練程度

    甲、乙及/或丙類保安人員許可證的申請人「如在提交申請前的一年內,通過一項保安培訓課程的結業考試,而該課程符合管理委員會所通過並以適當方式公布的質素保證計劃的規定」(即質保系統),則該人將視為已達到簽發保安人員許可證的準則中「對保安工作的熟練程度」的要求。

    c. 課程時數

    所有認可課程必須完全按照香港資歷架構能力單元107753L1「執行符合保安培訓課程認可計劃質素保證系統(QASRS)基本保安服務」的要求而制定,並須提供最少16小時的培訓時數。

    d. 遵守認可計劃的規則

    課程承辦機構應恪守質保系統的規則。無論何時,如承辦機構及/或其進修課程不再符合有關標準及/或聲稱目的,則評審局可更改/撤銷其評審報告。

  6. 認可保安培訓課程名冊

    職訓局轄下的進修學院備存「保安及護衞業管理委員會認可培訓課程(符合質素保證系統標準)課程名冊」,臚列各項認可課程的相關資料,以供公眾查閱。名冊載於以下網址: https://www.peak.edu.hk/exam/upload/media/file/qas/QAS_Course_List.pdf

  7. 查詢

    關於質保系統的問題,請致電2919 1575向進修學院查詢;關於評審局評審服務的問題,則可致電3658 0000查詢。

保安及護衞業管理委員會
2018年10月


質 素 保 證 目 錄

管 理 委 員 會 主 頁