Outbound Travel Alert  


Country OTA currently in force Supplementary Information

France

Alert
Residents who plan to visit the country or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution, attend to personal safety, avoid travelling to places of large gatherings of people and pay attention to announcements by local authorities. Hong Kong residents should avoid non-essential travel to Paris and the Ile de France area. Residents in France who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy or Consulate-General in France (Embassy consular protection hotline: 0033-615742537; Consulate-General in Marseille hotline: 0033-671905835; Consulate-General in Strasbourg hotline: 0033-609994464; Consulate-General in Lyon hotline: 0033-785620931).

  • On 19 June 2017, a car rammed into a police vehicle on the Champs-Élysées in Paris. The driver was killed in the crash.

  • On 20 April 2017, gun attack occurred on the Champs-Élysées in Paris, resulting in casualties.

  • In December 2016, the French authorities further extended the state of emergency until 15 July 2017.

  • On 14 July 2016, a truck plowed through a crowd celebrating Bastille Day in the southern city of Nice, resulting in serious casualties. The state of emergency has been further extended for 6 months.

  • The national state of emergency declared in France gives the French authorities additional powers, including restrictions on large public gatherings and controlling access to public areas. All local schools and public cultural institutions have been opened again since 16 November 2015 while tighter border controls continue. The French authorities warned of further attacks. The state of emergency has been extended till July 2016.

  • On 13 November 2015, a series of shootings and explosions occurred in Paris (including the Bataclan concert hall, the Stade de France stadium in northern Paris and city centre), resulting in serious casualties. French authorities have declared a state of emergency and local police have advised the public in the Ile de France area to stay indoors. Systematic border control checks have been reinstated at all entry points into France while airports maintain normal operations. There will be increased security and identity checks at borders.

    [ current OTA issued on 14 November 2015, 18:30 ]


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health



Relevant Press Releases

外游警示制度  

国家 现正生效的
外游警示
附加资料

法国

外游警示
计划前赴或已在法国的港人应留意局势,提高警惕,注意安全,避免前往人群聚集的地方,并加紧留意当地政府的公布。港人如非必要,应避免前赴巴黎及巴黎大区范围。在法国的市民,如需协助,可致电入境事务处「协助在外香港居民小组」二十四小时求助热线(852)1868或与中国驻法国使领馆联络 (大使馆领事保护协助电话:0033-615742537;驻马赛总领事馆电话:0033-671905835;驻斯特拉斯堡总领事馆电话:0033-609994464;驻里昂总领事馆电话:0033-785620931)。

  • 2017年10月1日,南部城市马赛发生持刀袭击事件,造成人命伤亡。凶手其后被士兵开枪击毙。

  • 法国当局自2015年11月宣布全国紧急状态令,并数次延长生效期。2017年7月,法国当局再延长全国紧急状态至2017年11月1日。

  • 2017年6月19日,一轮汽车在巴黎香榭丽舍大道撞向警车,汽车司机在事件中死亡。

  • 2017年4月20日,巴黎香榭丽舍大道发生枪击事件,造成人命伤亡。

  • 2016年7月14日,一辆货车在南部城市尼斯冲入正在庆祝国庆日的人群,造成严重人命伤亡。

  • 法国全国紧急状态加强法国当局权力,包括禁止公众集会及限制前往公共场所。当地所有学校及公共文化机构已于2015年11月16日重开,而边境管制持续加强。法国当局警告预防再受袭击。

  • 2015年11月13日,巴黎多处地点包括Bataclan音乐厅、Stade de France体育场及市中心发生连串枪击及爆炸袭击,造成严重伤亡。法国当局宣布全国进入紧急状态,当地警方呼吁市民不要外出。机场运作正常,当局已在各出入境口岸恢复有系统的边境检查,保安及身份检查将加强。

    [ 现有警示发出时间 : 2015年11月14日, 18:30 ]


外游提示登记服务

香港居民可在离开香港前,透过外游提示登记服务登记外游行程和联络方法,以便接收最新外游警示和相关资讯。遇有紧急事故,入境事务处可作紧急联络以提供协助。


连接其他旅游风险资讯的超连结:

中华人民共和国外交部的出国特别提醒(只有中文版)

澳洲外交及贸易署的旅游忠告(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及国际贸易署的旅游报告及警告(只有英文版)

英国英联邦及外交事务部有关在外地旅游和居住的提示(只有英文版)

卫生署旅游健康服务旅游情报



外游相关的新闻公报