Outbound Travel Alert  


Country OTA currently in force Supplementary Information

Belgium

Alert
Residents who plan to visit the country or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution, attend to personal safety, avoid travelling to places of large gatherings of people and pay attention to announcements by local authorities. Residents in Belgium who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy in the Kingdom of Belgium at consular protection hotline: (32) 476751182.

  • On 20 June 2017, a suicide bomber detonated explosives at Brussels Central Station. He was shot dead by the Belgian troops.

  • On 22 March 2016, two explosions occurred at the Brussels Airport, resulting in casualties. Further explosion was reported at the Maalbeek metro station in central Brussels. Belgium authorities raised its national threat level to the highest level 4. On 24 March 2016, the authorities revised the threat level to level 3.

  • On 26 November 2015, the domestic terrorism threat level for Brussels was revised to level 3 (Serious), after six days on maximum alert of level 4 (Serious and imminent). The threat level for the rest of Belgium remained unchanged at level 3.

  • On 21 November 2015, Belgian authorities raised the threat level for Brussels to level 4, recommending the public to avoid places with large gatherings of people in the Brussels region including concerts, major events, train stations and airports, public transport, and shopping districts. The metro and schools were once closed.

    [ current OTA issued on 22 March 2016, 18:00 ]


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health



Relevant Press Releases

外游警示制度  

国家 现正生效的
外游警示
附加资料

比利时

外游警示
计划前赴或已在当地的港人应留意局势,提高警惕,注意安全,避免前往人群聚集的地方,并加紧留意当地政府的公布。在比利时的市民,如需协助,可致电入境事务处「协助在外香港居民小组」二十四小时求助热线(852)1868,或与中国驻比利时王国大使馆联络 (领事保护协助电话:(32) 476751182)。

  • 2017年8月25日,一名男子在布鲁塞尔持刀袭击比利时士兵,导致有人受伤。凶手其后被士兵开枪击毙。

  • 2017年6月20日,一名男子在布鲁塞尔中央车站引爆炸弹,被士兵开枪击毙。

  • 2016年3月22日,布鲁塞尔机场发生两次爆炸,造成人命伤亡。布鲁塞尔市中心马尔比克(Maalbeek)地铁站亦发生爆炸。比利时当局提升全国警戒级别至最高第4级。2016年3月24日,当局调整警戒级别至第3级。

  • 2015年11月26日,布鲁塞尔的反恐警戒级别调整至第3级(严重),结束一连六天的第4级最高警戒级别(严重及即时)。比利时其他地区的警戒级别维持不变,即第3级。

  • 2015年11月21日,比利时当局将首都布鲁塞尔警戒级别提升至最高第4级,呼吁民众避免前往布鲁塞尔人群聚集的地方,包括音乐厅、大型公共活动、火车站及机场、公共交通及购物点。布鲁塞尔地铁系统及学校一度全面关闭。

    [ 现有警示发出时间 : 2016年3月22日, 18:00 ]


外游提示登记服务

香港居民可在离开香港前,透过外游提示登记服务登记外游行程和联络方法,以便接收最新外游警示和相关资讯。遇有紧急事故,入境事务处可作紧急联络以提供协助。


连接其他旅游风险资讯的超连结:

中华人民共和国外交部的出国特别提醒 (只有中文版)

澳洲外交及贸易署的旅游忠告(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及国际贸易署的旅游报告及警告(只有英文版)

英国英联邦及外交事务部有关在外地旅游和居住的提示(只有英文版)

卫生署旅游健康服务旅游情报



外游相关的新闻公报