Outbound Travel Alert  


Country Information

Libya
  • Since 2011, civil unrest and armed clashes in many parts of Libya have resulted in casualties. The situation has deteriorated recently with violent clashes between armed groups continuing in Tripoli and Benghazi and resulting in serious casualties. In late January 2015, gunmen attacked a hotel in Tripoli, resulting in casualties.

    Libya is not a popular destination for Hong Kong tour groups. The Chinese Embassy in Libya is temporarily closed. Residents are advised to avoid all travel to the country. Those already there should depart immediately. Those who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit of the Immigration Department at (852)1868 or the consular protection hotline of the Chinese Embassy in Libya at (216)29485589.

    (updated on12 May 2016)


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health

外游警示制度  


国家 资讯

利比亚
  • 自2011年,利比亚多个地区有暴力和武装冲突,造成人命伤亡。近日,当地局势进一步恶化,武装组织在的黎波里和班加西的暴力冲突持续,造成多人伤亡。2015年1月下旬,枪手袭击一间位于的黎波里的酒店,造成人命伤亡。

    利比亚并非本港旅行团旅游热点。中国驻利比亚大使馆已暂时关闭。市民不要前赴当地;而身在当地的港人,应尽快离开。如需协助,可致电入境事务处「协助在外香港居民小组」二十四小时求助热线(852)1868或中国驻利比亚大使馆领事保护协助电话(216)29485589。

    (于2016年5月12日更新)


外游提示登记服务

香港居民可在离开香港前,透过外游提示登记服务登记外游行程和联络方法,以便接收最新外游警示和相关资讯。遇有紧急事故,入境事务处可作紧急联络以提供协助。


连接其他旅游风险资讯的超连结:

中华人民共和国外交部的出国特别提醒 (只有中文版)

英国英联邦及外交事务部有关在外地旅游和居住的提示(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及国际贸易署的旅游报告及警告(只有英文版)

澳洲外交及贸易署的旅游忠告(只有英文版)

卫生署旅游健康服务旅游情报