HKSAR Passports Appeal Board

The HKSAR Passports Appeal Board was established in 1998 under section 3 of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Passports (Appeal Board) Regulation, Cap. 539A, for the purposes of considering, hearing and determining appeals made under section 10(1) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Passports Ordinance, Cap. 539, against any decision of the Director of Immigration in respect of -

  (a) the issue;

(b) validity period;

(c) amendment, or

(d) cancellation of a passport.

An appeal to the Board shall be dealt with by the Chairman or the Deputy Chairman and two members of the Board. A secretariat has been set up to provide day-to-day administrative support to the Board.

Enquiry: Rooms 1602-1604, 16/F, East Town Building, 41 Lockhart Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong.

Telephone: 2520 6129
Fax: 2520 6590
E-mail address :

Membership of the Board

Chairman : Mr. Duffy WONG Chun-nam, B.B.S., J.P.
Deputy Chairman : Mr. Simon SIU Chak-yu, B.B.S., J.P.

Member :

Miss Grace AU Wing-yan
Mr. Kelvin AU YEUNG Wai-lun
Miss CHAN Ka-man
Mr. CHAN Kam-man
Ms. Wendy CHAN
Ms. Yvonne CHAM Mun-yee
Miss CHEUNG Yee-man
Mr. James Mathew FONG
Ms. Donna HSIUNG Yee-ming
Mr. Lawrence HUI Cheuk-lun
Mr. JO Chun-wah
Mr. KWAN Chiu-ping
Mrs. Lianne LAM NG
Miss Queenie Fiona LAU
Ms. LAU Shing-yan
Mr. LAW Chung-ming
Mr. Dennis LEUNG Tsz-wing
Ms. NG Hoi-man
Miss SO Hoi-yan
Mr. Jerome WONG Ching-long

Secretary: Miss Queenie CHIU