Outbound Travel Alert  


Country OTA currently in force Supplementary Information

Philippines

Alert
Residents intending to visit the country or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution and attend to personal safety. Residents should avoid all non-essential travel to eastern Mindanao and avoid all travel to central and western Mindanao due to the unpredictable security situation. Those in the Philippines who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852)1868 or the consular protection hotline of the Chinese Embassy / Consulate-General in the Philippines (Embassy - (63) 9178972695, Consulate-General in Cebu - (63) 9175495614 and Consulate-General in Laoag - (63) 9178051226).

  • On 2 September 2016, a bomb attack occurred in Davao City, Mindanao, resulting in serious casualties. On 5 September 2016, the Filipino authorities declared a state of national emergency on account of lawless violence.

  • Kidnapping continued in Mindanao in southern Philippines. In late September 2015, kidnapping occurred in a resort on the Samal Island of southern Mindanao.

  • In late May 2014, kidnapping continued to occur in Mindanao in southern Philippines. Residents are advised to avoid travelling to southern and western Mindanao, including Zamboanga Peninsula and Sulu Archipelago.

  • In early May 2014, shooting incidents were reported in Manila, resulting in casualties.

    [ current OTA issued on 23 April 2014, 17:00 ]


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health



Relevant Press Releases

外遊警示制度  


國家 現正生效的
外遊警示
附加資料

菲律賓

外遊警示
計劃前赴或已在當地的港人應留意局勢,提高警惕,注意安全。由於安全形勢不明朗,市民如非必要,避免前赴棉蘭老島東部,及不應前赴棉蘭老島中西部地區。在當地的港人,如需協助,可致電入境事務處「協助在外香港居民小組」二十四小時求助熱線(852)1868或中國駐菲律賓使領館領事保護協助電話:大使館 –(63)9178972695;駐宿霧總領事館 –(63)9175495614;駐拉瓦格總領事館 –(63)9178051226)。

  • 2016年9月2日,棉蘭老島達沃市發生炸彈襲擊,造成嚴重人命傷亡。菲律賓當局於2016年9月5日宣佈因應非法暴力行為全國進入“緊急狀態”。

  • 菲律賓南部棉蘭老島綁架事件持續。2015年9月下旬,棉蘭老島南部的薩馬爾島一渡假村發生綁架事件。

  • 2014年5月下旬,菲律賓南部棉蘭老島持續發生綁架事件。市民應避免前赴棉蘭老島南部和西部包括三寶顏半島(Zamboanga Peninsula)及蘇祿群島(Sulu Archipelago )。

  • 2014年5月上旬,馬尼拉發生槍擊事件,造成人命傷亡。

    [ 現有警示發出時間 : 2014年4月23日, 17:00 ]


外遊提示登記服務

香港居民可在離開香港前,透過外遊提示登記服務登記外遊行程和聯絡方法,以便接收最新外遊警示和相關資訊。遇有緊急事故,入境事務處可作緊急聯絡以提供協助。


連接其他旅遊風險資訊的超連結:

中華人民共和國外交部的出國特別提醒 (只有中文版)

澳洲外交及貿易署的旅遊忠告(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及國際貿易署的旅遊報告及警告(只有英文版)

英國英聯邦及外交事務部有關在外地旅遊和居住的提示(只有英文版)

衞生署旅遊健康服務旅遊情報



外遊相關的新聞公報