Outbound Travel Alert  


Maldives
  • On 5 February 2018, the Maldives authorities declared a state of emergency for 15 days. The state of emergency had been extended for another 30 days until it was lifted on 22 March 2018. Residents who intend to visit the Maldives or are already there should monitor the situation, exercise caution, attend to personal safety and avoid protests and large gatherings of people, particularly in MalĂ©.


  • Residents in the Maldives who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy in the Maldives at consular protection hotline: (960) 7458160.


  • (updated on 23 March 2018)


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health

外遊警示制度  


馬爾代夫
  • 2018年2月5日,馬爾代夫當局宣布進入緊急狀態十五日。馬爾代夫當局其後延長緊急狀態三十天,至2018年3月22日解除。計劃前赴或已在當地的港人應留意局勢,提高警惕,注意安全,並避開示威或人群聚集的地方,尤其是在馬累。


  • 身在馬爾代夫的港人如需協助,可致電入境事務處「協助在外香港居民小組」二十四小時求助熱線 (852)1868或與中國駐馬爾代夫大使館聯絡(領事保護協助電話:(960)7458160)。


  • (於2018年3月23日更新)


外遊提示登記服務

香港居民可在離開香港前,透過外遊提示登記服務登記外遊行程和聯絡方法,以便接收最新外遊警示和相關資訊。遇有緊急事故,入境事務處可作緊急聯絡以提供協助。


連接其他旅遊風險資訊的超連結:

中華人民共和國外交部的出國特別提醒(只有中文版)

澳洲外交及貿易署的旅遊忠告(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及國際貿易署的旅遊報告及警告(只有英文版)

英國英聯邦及外交事務部有關在外地旅遊和居住的提示(只有英文版)

衞生署旅遊健康服務旅遊情報