Outbound Travel Alert  


Country Information

Mali
  • On 31 May 2016, bomb and fire rocket attacks occurred in the city of Gao, resulting in casualties.

  • On 20 November 2015, gunmen attacked a hotel in Bamako, capital of the African country, Mali, taking hostage of some 140 guests and 30 employees. Shootings and explosions were heard. The incident resulted in serious casualties. The Malian authorities have declared a national state of emergency.

    Residents in Mali who need assistance may call the 24-hour hotline of the Assistance to Hong Kong Residents Unit (AHU) of the Immigration Department at (852) 1868 or contact the Chinese Embassy of the People's Republic of China in the Republic of Mali (consular protection hotline: 00223-20213597).

    (updated on 2 June 2016)


Registration for Outbound Travel Information (ROTI)

Before departing Hong Kong, residents may register via ROTI their travel itineraries and contact details to receive updates on OTA and related information. The Immigration Department may contact and assist the registrants in an emergency.


Hyperlinks to other travel advisories:

Outbound Travel Alert of Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the People's Republic of China (Chinese only)

Travelling and Living Overseas of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (English only)

Travel Reports and Warnings of Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (English only)

Travel Advisories of Australian Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (English only)

Travel Health News from Travel Health Service of the Department of Health

外遊警示制度  


國家 資訊

馬里
  • 2016年5月31日,加奧發生炸彈及火箭襲擊,造成人命傷亡。

  • 2015年11月20日,非洲國家馬里多名槍手闖入首都巴馬科一間酒店,據報挾持140名旅客及30名職員。現場傳出槍聲及爆炸聲。事件造成嚴重傷亡。馬里當局宣佈全國進入緊急狀態。

    在馬里的市民,如需協助,可致電入境事務處「協助在外香港居民小組」二十四小時求助熱線(852)1868或與中國駐馬里共和國大使館聯絡(領事保護協助電話:00223-20213597)。

    (於2016年6月2日更新)


外遊提示登記服務

香港居民可在離開香港前,透過外遊提示登記服務登記外遊行程和聯絡方法,以便接收最新外遊警示和相關資訊。遇有緊急事故,入境事務處可作緊急聯絡以提供協助。


連接其他旅遊風險資訊的超連結:

中華人民共和國外交部的出國特別提醒 (只有中文版)

英國英聯邦及外交事務部有關在外地旅遊和居住的提示(只有英文版)

加拿大外交及國際貿易署的旅遊報告及警告(只有英文版)

澳洲外交及貿易署的旅遊忠告(只有英文版)

衞生署旅遊健康服務旅遊情報