Links  


Release under Supervision Board


The Two Early Release Schemes

The Release under Supervision Scheme

     Prisoners who are serving a sentence of three years or more (other than imprisonment for life) and who have served not less than one half or 20 months (whichever is the greater) of their sentences are eligible for early release under this scheme under section 7(1) of the Prisoners (Release under Supervision) Ordinance. They may apply six months before the earliest date on which they may be released under the scheme. Successful applicants are released from prison subject to a supervision order which will remain in force until their latest date of discharge, i.e. the date on which the full sentence (without remission under the Prison Rules (Cap. 234 subsidiary legislation)) ends. A standard set of supervision conditions as stated in the supervision order is at Annex IPDF File. This scheme is helpful to prisoners who have been reformed during incarceration but require assistance and guidance after release in adapting to normal life after serving a long period in prison.

The Pre-release Employment Scheme

     Prisoners who are serving a sentence of two years or more (other than imprisonment for life) and who are within six months prior to their earliest date of discharge are eligible for early release under this scheme under section 7(2) of the Prisoners (Release under Supervision) Ordinance. They may apply within 12 months from their earliest date of discharge. Successful applicants are released from prison six months or less prior to their earliest date of discharge. They are subject to a supervision order, which is similar to that for the Release under Supervision Scheme, with an additional requirement for residence in a hostel managed by the Correctional Services Department. A standard set of supervision conditions as stated in the related supervision order is at Annex IIPDF File. An applicant for this scheme must have secured employment for the supervision period. This scheme is helpful to prisoners who need a period of adjustment in the course of reintegrating into society by residing in a hostel and earning a living on their own under the guidance of the supervising officers.

     Apart from those conditions as listed in the two sample supervision orders, the Board may advise to impose additional conditions depending on individual circumstances, such as the requirement for attending psychological/psychiatric treatment and counselling.

 

 


Get Acrobat Reader Some publications above are in Portable Document Format (PDF). Viewing and printing of them can be done through the use of the Adobe Acrobat Reader

RUSB Home


Back
Top

相關網址  

監管下釋囚委員會


兩項提早釋放計劃

監管下釋放計劃

    根據《囚犯(監管下釋放)條例》第7(1)條,正在服三年或多於三年監禁刑期(終身監禁除外),而且至少已服滿刑期的一半或20個月(以較長者為準)的囚犯,均符合資格按這項計劃獲提早釋放。他們可於這項計劃下最早獲釋的日期前六個月提出申請。獲接納的申請人在獲釋出獄後須受監管令規管,而有關監管令會一直有效,直至他們的最遲釋放日期,即全部刑期(不計算根據《監獄規則》(第234章附屬法例)而獲得的減刑)屆滿當日為止。監管令列出的標準監管條件載於附件IPDF File。對於在服刑期間已改過自新,但由於在監獄長期服刑,故此於獲釋後需要協助和指導,以便適應正常生活的囚犯,這項計劃甚有幫助。

釋前就業計劃

    根據《囚犯(監管下釋放)條例》第7(2)條,正在服兩年或多於兩年監禁刑期(終身監禁除外),而且在六個月內便屆最早釋放日期的囚犯,均符合資格按這項計劃獲提早釋放。他們可以在最早釋放日期前12個月內提出申請。獲接納的申請人會在最早釋放日期前六個月或六個月以內獲釋出獄。他們須受監管令規管,有關監管令與監管下釋放計劃的監管令相似,但附加一項規定,就是受監管人必須在懲教署管理的宿舍居住。相關監管令列出的標準監管條件載於附件IIPDF File。申請參加這項計劃的囚犯必須已獲聘用,在監管期間工作。這項計劃規定他們在監管人員的指導下入住宿舍及自食其力,對於在重返社會期間需要一段適應期的囚犯甚有幫助。

    除了這兩份監管令樣本內載列的條件之外,委員會可按個別情況建議附加其他條件,例如訂明受監管人必須接受心理/精神治療及輔導。

 

 


Get Acrobat Reader 部分資料以 Portable Document Format (PDF) 檔案格式儲存,須用 Adobe Acrobat Reader來觀看或列印。

監管下釋囚委員會主頁



上一頁
 
頁首