image file
Links  
Post-Release Supervision Board


Procedures for Making and Reviewing Supervision Order

As stipulated in the Post-Release Supervision of Prisoners Ordinance, the Post-Release Supervision Board (the Board) shall examine the following documents before it makes an order:

(a) A report and recommendation by the Commissioner of Correctional Services relating to the conduct of the prisoner in prison;

(b) A report and recommendation by the Commissioner of Police;

(c) Any report that was prepared for the court of trial to assist the trial judge or magistrate, as the case may be, in determining sentence;

(d) Any recorded observations of the trial judge or magistrate, as the case may be, in passing sentence; and

(e) Any medical, psychological or psychiatric report on the prisoner that is available to the Board.

Each eligible prisoner is provided with a copy of the above materials in his preferred language (either Chinese or English) no less than 14 days before the Board meets so that he can appreciate the nature of his case. He has the right to make written representations to the Board with regard to the possible making of the supervision order on him and the contents of the materials provided.

Each prisoner's case is considered at the meeting before the Board reaches a decision. The Board Chairman signs the supervision order and the Commissioner of Correctional Services endorses and serves a copy of the order on the prisoner concerned.

The prisoner has the right to make one written application to the Board for varying or discharging his supervision order at any time upon or after the making of the order. In handling the application, the Board considers the prisoner's case again carefully and reconsiders its previous decision together with any valid grounds provided.






PRSB Home


Back
Top

圖片
相關網址  
監管釋囚委員會


發出和覆核監管令的程序

《監管釋囚條例》規定,監管釋囚委員會(委員會)在發出監管令前,必須審議下列文件:

(a) 懲教署署長就有關囚犯在獄中的行為而擬備的報告和建議;

(b) 警務處處長的報告和建議;

(c) 任何為原審法庭擬備,以協助主審法官或裁判官(視情況而定)決定刑罰的報告;

(d) 主審法官或裁判官(視情況而定)判刑時提出並記錄下來的意見;以及

(e) 委員會可取得的任何有關該囚犯的醫事、心理和精神報告。

為了讓每名合資格的囚犯了解其個案的性質,委員會在審議其個案前最少14天,以他選擇的語文(中文或英文)向他提供所有上述文件的副本。囚犯有權就委員會可能向他發出監管令此事,以及上述文件的內容,向委員會呈交陳述書提出意見。

在會議上,委員決定是否發出監管令前會考慮每名囚犯的個案。委員會發出的監管令須由委員會主席簽署,然後送交懲教署署長批註及將該命令的文本送達有關囚犯。

囚犯有權在委員會作出監管令時或之後的任何時間,以書面方式申請覆核一次,要求更改或解除監管令。委員會處理每宗申請時,會再仔細考慮囚犯的個案並考慮囚犯在申請書內提出的任何合理理據,然後覆核先前的決定。





監管釋囚委員會主頁



上一頁
 
頁首