Emergency Response Management  

Security Advice and Information

Notwithstanding the current world situation, Hong Kong remains stable and secure. The likelihood of a terrorist attack occurring in Hong Kong is low. In the unlikely event that one did occur, the Government has in place the well-established Emergency Response System (ERS) to handle the situation. The ERS lays down the policy, principles and operation in response to emergencies in general, including those arising from natural disasters or terrorist attacks.

The chances of terrorists using Chemical, Biological, Radiological or Nuclear (CBRN) weapons against us is also extremely low. Nevertheless, Government has detailed contingency plans for possible CBRN attack. We have introduced new equipment, conducted large-scale exercises and departmental training so that our emergency services are prepared, resourced and capable of effectively, efficiently and safely dealing with such problems.

To advise you on what the Government has been doing to keep us safe, what everyone can do to help, what to do in an emergency and to give advice on essential first aid, Security Bureau has issued the following for general reference.

They are:

1. Hong Kong Safe Harbour - Protecting our city from possible terrorist threat

2. Aide-Mèmoire - Suspicious objects and bombs

3. How To Handle Postal Items Containing Suspicious Powder/Substance

4. Inter-departmental counter-terrorism exercise to enhance awareness, co-ordination and response capabilities

5. Public Places or Transportation System Emergency Situations


If you want to have more information on Anthrax, please click HERE.


Please click below to have more information on the Standing Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Nuclear Planning Group.


Get Acrobat Reader Some publications below are in Portable Document Format (PDF).
Viewing and printing of them can be done through the use of the
Adobe Acrobat Reader

緊急事故應變處理  

保安指引及資料

儘管全球局勢緊張,香港特別行政區依然保持平穩及安全。香港受到恐怖襲擊的機會非常之低;若然發生,我們備有緊急應變系統以處理這些情況。這個應變計劃詳列了我們在處理緊急情況(包括天災和恐怖襲擊)的政策,原則和行動安排。

同樣,香港遇上化學、生物、輻射或核武襲擊的威脅很低。雖然如此,我們有詳盡的應變計劃針對這類襲擊。各緊急應變部門已有充足裝備,訓練和演習,以期能有效、迅速和安全地處理這些問題。

為使公眾能了解政府在保障大家安全方面的工作,和大家如何協助保障香港安全,及在緊急情況時應採取的措施和急救方法,保安局已發出以下列文件供大家作參考。

一.  香港安居樂土 - 反恐防患 早有準備

二.  備忘錄-可疑物品及炸彈

三.  如何處理含可疑粉末/物質的郵件

四.  政府跨部門聯合反恐演習提高反恐意識和應變能力

五.  公眾地方或運輸工具緊急事故


如欲知道更多有關炭疽菌的資料,請按此瀏覽(只有英文)。


請流覽以下文件,以獲知更多有關「化學、生物、輻射及核子常務策劃小組」的資料。


Get Acrobat Reader 部分資料以 Portable Document Format (PDF) 檔案格式儲存,須用 Adobe Acrobat Reader來觀看或列印。