Home  

Welcome to the website of the Security Bureau of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government.

Hong Kong is one of the safest regions in the world, with a low crime rate and good social order. In terms of security, we are the envy of most municipal governments. While we pride ourselves in being a free, open and secure society, the support of the community is one of the most important elements of our being able to maintain our advantage.

The Security Bureau is responsible for a wide-ranging policy portfolio, from the maintenance of law and order, exercising effective and efficient immigration and customs control, rehabilitating offenders and drug abusers, and providing swift and reliable emergency fire and rescue services. These services are essential in a modern society, and amongst the core of Hong Kong's positioning as "Asia's World City".

Our security policies are implemented through our disciplined forces. They include the Hong Kong Police Force, the Fire Services Department, the Correctional Services Department, the Immigration Department, the Customs and Excise Department and the Government Flying Service. I hope you would find the information in this website interesting and useful, and I welcome your suggestions on how our services could be improved. With your support, we are confident that Hong Kong could continue to be a safe and desirable home for our residents.

TK LAI, SBS, IDSM, JP
Secretary for Security



Mr TK LAI, SBS, IDSM, JP

Mr TK LAI,
SBS, IDSM, JP

主頁  

歡迎來到香港特別行政區政府保安局的網站。

香港是全球最安全的地區之一,罪案率低,社會秩序良好,許多城市的政府都對我們的保安情況一致稱羨。香港社會自由、開放、安穩,這是值得感到自豪的,而我們之所以能夠保持這個優勢,市民的支持是其中一項非常重要的因素。

保安局負責多個政策範疇,包括維持治安、實施有效和高效率的出入境及海關管制、協助罪犯改過自新、協助吸毒者戒毒,以及提供快捷可靠的消防及緊急救援服務。這些服務是現代社會必須具備的,亦是香港作為"亞洲國際都會"不可或缺的。

我們的保安政策,由紀律部隊負責執行,包括香港警務處、消防處、懲教署、入境事務處、香港海關和政府飛行服務隊等。希望本網站能為各位提供有用的資料,如有任何改善服務的建議,本局亦無任歡迎。我們深信,在市民的支持下,香港必定繼續保持安穩太平,是市民理想的家園。

保安局局長
黎棟國, GBS, IDSM, JP



黎棟國先生, GBS, IDSM, JP

黎棟國先生,
GBS, IDSM, JP